23.8 C
Friday, May 24, 2024

How to register property on IGR Karnataka?

Just like any other state, the inspector-general of registration and stamps (IGRS) of Karnataka is responsible for levying and collecting stamp duty and registration charges on property transactions. The IGRS authority in Karnataka does so through a web-based portal, Kaveri Online Services, which enables citizens in the state to complete property registrations online. The portal also provides facilities to search for required index and registered copies. Another portal that citizens can consult for additional information about property registration-related works is the department’s karunadu.karnataka.gov.in website.

Services available on Kaveri Online portal
As a guest user, you could use services like:
• Stamp duty and registration charges in Karnataka fee calculator
• Know your property valuation
• Know your marriage registration office
• Locate SROs
As a registered user, you could use services like:
• Online encumbrance certificate
• Online certified copies
• Pre-registration data entry and appointment booking

Services you can get on Karunadu website
On the Karunadu website, you can find sample deeds, including sale, agreement to sell, gift, will, licence, lease, mortgage, trust, partnership, exchange, power of attorney, marriage registration forms, etc. You could also get information about the guideline value and stamp duty and registration charges for registration of various deeds.

Online property registration in Karnataka
Visit the official website Kaveri portal, https://kaverionline.karnataka.gov.in/. Now, log in to the website by registering as a user, by clicking on the ‘Register as new user’ button. Using the website, you will be able to enter all buyer, seller and property-related information into the system. The system also enables you to pay the stamp duty and registration charges through e-stamping. After this, you will only have to visit the sub-registrar’s office for biometric identification of all parties concerned, after booking an online appointment slot on the Kaveri website.

How to get online CC and EC in Karnataka?
To get the encumbrance certificate (EC) and certified copy (CC), go to the Kaveri portal and click on the ‘Online EC’ and ‘Online CC’ icons.

Village land records: How to check Bhoomi RTC online?

Follow this step-by-step procedure to check RTC Pahani online report on Bhoomi portal:

Step 1: Visit Karnataka Bhoomi RTC portal https://landrecords.karnataka.gov.in/Service84/ and click on ‘Citizen Services’
Step 2: On the Bhoomi RTC portal, a pop-up will appear, choose ‘View RTC and MR’.
Step 3: You will be redirected to a new page on the Bhoomi RTC portal where you have to mention the district, taluk, hobli and village name.
Step 4: For the current year, enter the survey number and press the go button. Then, select the surnoc, hissa number, period, year and click on the fetch details button. You will get the owner details, like owner, extent and Khata number and details. You can also view details on the Bhoomi RTC portal for old year by clicking on the ‘old year’ tab and then, following a similar procedure.

Village land records: How to get Bhoomi i-RTC

To get Bhoomirtc, first log on to https://landrecords.karnataka.gov.in/service58/iWalletSignUp.aspx to register for the Bhoomi iWallet service.

Enter the details including firstname, last name, user id, password, gender, name in Aadhaar card, mobile number, captcha and click on Sign up/Submit.

Related News


Revenue Alerts